My Favorites Souvenirs

Good Evening girls (and boys)!

In this moment I am coming back to the Netherlands after a week spent home with family and friends. I spent a wonderful couple of days, I didn’t do anything special, but it is always nice to be around people you love, with sun and clear sky and far from the noise pollution of the big city! Usually when I go back to visit my parents, I take advantage of the beautiful shops and high-quality fabrics to do lots of shopping, but this time I did not bother much… I was really tired and I needed some rest. ,Yes I would have loved to buy many things I saw there, but I need to watch my pocket as well ))

Anyway, what I really cannot miss to do when I am back is doing a big grocery shopping of my favorite food… This time I filled the luggage with homemade products and I had to leave some packages of pasta, biscuits etc in Italy… but it is not a big tragedy as in a month I will be going home again for Christmas, together with my husband this time, and we will have 2 luggage to fill!..

I am not a meat lover, I don’t buy it, but I do not consider myself a vegetarian and in fact below you will also some pics of hams, salami.. I have to admit it, homemade and fresh products just taste differently…

Different biscuits and Ferreros

Different biscuits and Ferreros

Hams, different types of Cheeses & Piadina

Hams, different types of Cheeses & Piadina

Pumpkin gnocchi

Pumpkin gnocchi

Leave a Reply

