Midi Skirt mood

Happy Halloween everyone!

How will you celebrate (if you didn’t do it already last night)? For me no Halloween this year, no crazy parties or costume wear, but I promise myself today I will engage in some pumpkin decoration.

I disappeared for some time, but I had family over visiting and you know how these things are.. spending quality time and my little boy had the time to enjoying and playing with the grandparents.

Anyway, today I wanna talk about my new obsession, midi skirts. A true flashback in the 70’s seeking uber-femminine, elegant looks without sacrificing style and trends. Styled correctly, this trend is at the forefront of sophistication. A midi is a great piece to have if you’d like to change up your look a little, and look classy while doing so! Make sure to balance out the length of the skirt by choosing a fitted top  or a belt to emphasize the high waist. Depending on your mood, complete the look with a pair of boots, oxfords or high heels and you will look fab!

Here I selected for you a couple of black ones, for you shy girls who want to try it, but is still afraid to buy the floral, abstract-print models.

Eco leather plisse skirt Rinascimento

Eco leather plisse skirt Rinascimento

French Connection Midi

French Connection Midi

Liu Jo Longuette Skirt

Liu Jo Longuette Skirt

Leave a Reply

